Give Me A Head With Hair!

Wish I had hair that looked that good.

Long beautiful hair!

Long beautiful hair!

Photography can be a painful experience.  After checking out the corn field I decided to take a few photos of the flowing corn silk.  To me the silk resembled different types of hairstyles. Weird I know!

While getting this one particular ear of corn in sight, a deer fly decided to take a chunk of meat out of my arm. After swatting away the fly, and noticing the slight swelling, my focus turned back to the corn.  I remember while moving around, focusing on the best angle for the shot, stepping on soft ground.  I never gave it a second thought until I felt numerous red ants biting at my ankle.  Needless to say, that ended the shoot.  The bites stung so bad that I had to retreat to the house to cool the burn with anti-itch spray.

I know better but – Note to SelfWhen in the field, ALWAYS check your surroundings first!

About nccathy1

Photography Enthusiast enjoying retirement
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Give Me A Head With Hair!

  1. Beautiful shot Cathy. I love the lighting. One of the traits of great photographers is the ability to block out distractions sometimes putting themselves in jeopardy.

Leave a Reply

